helpful_scripts.git
6 years agoIgnore emacs backup files of tsvs in addition to python files master
Diane Trout [Mon, 4 May 2015 22:25:43 +0000 (15:25 -0700)]
Ignore emacs backup files of tsvs in addition to python files

6 years agoUse pandas to handle merging our table.
Diane Trout [Mon, 4 May 2015 22:24:21 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
Use pandas to handle merging our table.

My dictionary implementation had trouble when there were
different ids in different files.
(It'd end up with lists that were to short)

6 years agoadd test case to make sure we merge tables with different sets of labels correctly
Diane Trout [Mon, 4 May 2015 22:24:16 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
add test case to make sure we merge tables with different sets of labels correctly

6 years agoignore common python auto-generated files
Diane Trout [Mon, 4 May 2015 22:23:19 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
ignore common python auto-generated files

6 years agoAdd license, more docstrings
Diane Trout [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 22:28:12 +0000 (15:28 -0700)]
Add license, more docstrings

remove hard-coded test paths

6 years agoScript to look through MEME output to make new motif files.
Diane Trout [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 22:26:16 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
Script to look through MEME output to make new motif files.

Written to help Katherine with her MEME project.

6 years agobe more official and include a copy of the GPL-2 license
Diane Trout [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 23:33:03 +0000 (16:33 -0700)]
be more official and include a copy of the GPL-2 license

6 years agolicense it
Diane Trout [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 23:32:10 +0000 (16:32 -0700)]
license it

6 years agowrite matrix subsampler
Diane Trout [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 23:29:48 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
write matrix subsampler

6 years agoRewrite gene id only on output
Diane Trout [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 18:32:39 +0000 (11:32 -0700)]
Rewrite gene id only on output

the gene name is now inserted before the gene_id if it's available.

6 years agoadd copyright and a license
Diane Trout [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 23:08:46 +0000 (16:08 -0700)]
add copyright and a license

6 years agocome up with a better name
Diane Trout [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 22:38:43 +0000 (15:38 -0700)]
come up with a better name

6 years agoinitial (mostly working) version
Diane Trout [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 22:29:26 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
initial (mostly working) version